Sunday, July 02, 2006

Annual Six a Side Cricket Tournament

Sunday 2nd July 2006 at Police Grounds, Kandy
The annual six a side cricket tournament organized by the Old Prefects Association held for the third consecutive year on 2nd July 2006 at Police Grounds Kandy.

The event is a friendship cricket tournament between Old Prefect groups to strengthen relationships among them and as a fun filled event.

The participation was above sixty and seven cricket teams participated for the tournament.

[Pic: The Tournament Slide Show
If you cannot see the picture, you might not have Flashplar 8 installed in your system. You can get the free download at
Baby Boys
Super Six
La Alfaz
Young eagles

The Final Match

The finals were played between the Super Six team and the La Alfaz cricket team.

Super six scored 48 runs for three wickets on the allocated four overs.

La Alfaz were all out for 22 in the fourth over.

Super Six won the tournament by 26 runs.
Super Six Members
Amila Vitahnaarachchi
Harsha Wijesekera
Prasad Amarasekera
Muditha Wijekoon
Sujeewa Abeyrathne
Prasad Ranaraja
La Alfaz Members
Muditha Abeysekera
D T wickramanayake
S B Godigamuwa
C L B Pethiyagoda
H rathnayake
R C Silva

Best Batsman – Muditha Wijekoon

Best Bowler and the Man Of The Match – Sujeewa Abeyrathna

Zorpia Photo Sharing: Free Unlimited Storage & Bandwidth
[Pic: The Participants]
The event was very successful and our congratulations to Amila and the team for job well done.

Ruwan Abeysekera
view all pics at Ruwan's Zorpia Albums


Post a Comment

<< Home