Saturday, April 22, 2006

The 3rd Annual General Meeting of the Old Prefects Association

The 3rd Annual General Meeting of the Old Prefects Association
12th March 2006, Senani Hotel Kandy

The 3rd AGM and Annual Get together of the Old Prefects Association of Dharmaraja College was held on the 12th of March 2006. The meeting Commenced at 11am at Senani Restaurant.

The meeting started off by all members present observing their respective religions. The president Mr. Gayan Gunawardhana delivered the Welcome speech followed by the Secretary, Mr.Prasanga Hemachandra presenting the previous AGM minute.

The Income and Expenditure report was put forward by the Treasurer Mr. Malaka Bandara.

Next on agenda was electing new office bearers for the year 2006. Mr Prasanga Hemachandra was elected as the new President, Mr. Muditha Abeysekera as the Secretary and Mr. Amila Vitanarachchi as the treasurer.

Then arrived the time reserved for new proposals and ideas for next year. Some interesting ideas were put forward by members.

o Mr. Indika De Zoyza proposed that we should form a Job bank for our school leavers which had been a long felt need. He assured his complete support in going through with the project. Thus Mr. B.P. Gunawardhana was named to carry out the necessary issues regarding the proposal.

o The idea of holding a Mid-term General Meeting was appreciated by almost everyone gathered. The idea was put forward by Mr. Randika Dissanayake.

o Organizing a system to inform members of the committee meeting discussions were also put forward.

o Several other fruitful ideas were expressed.

Master in Charge of the Prefects Board Mr. D.B.Herath addressed the meeting with heartfelt gratitude for this effort followed by the address of Mr. Sadara Tennakoon, the Secretary of the dharmaraja College Old Boys Union.

The meeting was closed with the Thanking note delivered by the new
Secretary inviting all to enjoy the lunch.


Old Prefects Association

Committee Members for the Year 2006

President: Mr. Prasanga Hemachandra

Secretary: Mr. Muditha Abeysekera

Vice President: Mr. Saliya Dahanayake
Mr. Dasun Wickramanayake

Vice Secretary: Mr. Namal Palleguruge

Treasurer: Mr. Amila Witanarachchi

Committee Members:
Mr. Tarindu Rajakaruna
Mr. Kanishka Samarasundara
Mr. Sajeewa Abeyrathne
Mr. Iranda Rathnayake
Mr. Randika Dissanayake
Mr. Kalum Kumarasiri
Mr. Timal Bannayake
Mr. Manoj Kehelalla
Mr. Iroshan Kulatunge
Mr. Chulla Pethiyagoda
Mr. Dulan Wijerathne
Mr. Malaka Bandara
Mr. S.C. Deshpriya
Mr. Asela Munasinghe
Mr. Indika De Zoysa
Mr. Manjula Bandara
Mr. Nishantha Silva
Mr. Gayan Gunawardhana
Mr. Suminda Witanarachchi
Mr. Ruwan Abeysekera
Mr. Suranga Liyanage
Mr. Neel Ajantha
Mr. Senaka Samaratunge
Mr. Sadara Tennakoon
Mr. Sarath Mathararachchi

Article by : Muditha Abeysekera , Hony Secretary


Post a Comment

<< Home